8      0

OD04 - Post-SAFER Guide Study: Initiatives to Promote Change

‐ Aug 4, 2021 10:30am

Credits: None available.

The final results of the SAFER Guides ANIA study are shared, along with initiatives to date and further recommendations to continue to promote awareness and change.

Continuing Education Instructions and Disclosure Information:

Contact hours available until 8/7/2023.

Requirements for Successful Completion:

Complete the learning activity in its entirety and complete the online nursing continuing professional development (NCPD) evaluation. You will be able to print your NCPD certificate at any time after you complete the evaluation.

Faculty, Planners, and Speakers Conflict of Interest Disclosure:

Conference Planning Committee and Abstract Reviewer Disclosures:

No reviewer or conference planning committee member discloses any actual or potential conflict of interest.

Speakers Conflict of Interest Disclosure:

No speaker discloses any actual or potential conflict of interest.

Commercial Support and Sponsorship:

No commercial support or sponsorship declared.

Accreditation Statement:

This educational activity is jointly provided by Anthony J. Jannetti, Inc. (AJJ) and the American Nursing Informatics Association (ANIA).

Anthony J. Jannetti, Inc. is accredited as a provider of nursing continuing professional development by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.

Anthony J. Jannetti, Inc. is a provider approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing, provider number CEP5387.

Learning Outcome:

After completing this learning activity, the participant will be able to describe ways to support the SAFER guides.


Credits Available

You must be logged in and own this session in order to post comments.

Carolyn Harmon
3/27/22 9:30 am

I thoroughly enjoyed watching this presentation. It was fantastic to see the survey results as a follow-up to the survey on SAFER Guides. I look forward to the future and seeing the results of future surveys. I would like to send a special thank you to Drs. Elkind and McBride! Past President, Dr. Carolyn S. Harmon